هشام العلوي

هشام العلوي هو ابن الأمير الراحل مولاي عبد الله، الابن الأصغر للملك محمد الخامس ملك المغرب نشأ هشام العلوي في الرباط، عاصمة المغرب

.درس في جامعة برينستون واختار الدراسات العليا في جامعة ستانفورد

 

في جامعة برينستون، أسس هشام العلوي معهد لدراسة عبر الإقليمي في الشرق الأوسط ، شمال أفريقيا، وآسيا الوسطى. في جامعة ستانفورد،خَلَق من خلال مؤسسة مولاي هشام (مؤسسة هشام العلوي اليوم)، برنامج الإدارة الرشيدة والإصلاح السياسي في العالم العربي، في مركز الديمقراطية والتنمية و سيادة القانون معهد فريمان Spogli، برنامج تغير المناخ العالمي والديمقراطية والأمن البشري ("تغيير المناخ ومشروع الديمقراطية")، في شعبة العلوم الاجتماعية، مركز أورفاليا للدراسات العالمية والدولية بجامعة كاليفورنيا، سانتا باربرا، وأيضاً la chaire Mashrek في كلية دو فرانس في باريس، وبرنامج التنمية المحلية والحكم وفي جامعة ييل

 

كان هشام العلوي باحث زائر في مركز الديمقراطية والتنمية وسيادة القانون في جامعة ستانفورد. وهو عضو في اللجنة الاستشارية لمعهد فريمان Spogli للدراسات الدولية وهيومن رايتس ووتش في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا. هشام العلوي سجل مشاركته في المبادرات المستقلة المتعلقة بالقضايا الإنسانية والاجتماعية. في عام 1995، ساهم مع السفير خوان سومافيا في تنظيم مؤتمر القمة العالمي للتنمية الاجتماعية في كوبنهاغن. في عام 2000، كان مستشار أول للشؤون المجتمعية لبعثة الأمم المتحدة في كوسوفو. كما عمل مع مركز كارتر لعدد من المبادرات، من بينها، عضو من المراقبين الدوليين خلال الانتخابات في فلسطين في عام 1996 و 2006 ونيجيريا في 2000

 

هشام العلوي ينشر بانتظام مقالات عن القضايا السياسية والاجتماعية المعاصرة في الصحف في المغرب وفرنسا والعالم العربي على السياسة الدولية، لوموند، لوموند ديبلوماتيك الباييس، مجلة الديمقراطية و سالحياة. ويمكن الاطلاع على جميع هذه المقالات والتعليقات في موقع "هشام العلوي اختيار النصوص" في الموقع الرسمي للمؤسسة

وهو حاليا Research Fellow في جامعة هارفارد.

هشام العلوي هو أيضا رجل أعمال في مجال الطاقة المتجددة. صاحب شركة "الطيار للطاقة" تطور المشاريع التي تنتج الطاقة النظيفة بأسعار تنافسية. وقد حقق العديد من هذه المشاريع في آسيا وأوروبا وأمريكا الشمالية

العرض الأول لمسرحية أو فيلم 'A Whisper to a roar'
المؤسســـة عل الفىسبوك

شاركونا على تويتر
تعرض مؤسسة مولاي هشام
فيديو

المقابلة مع الأمير مولاي هشام

مديـــــر المؤسســـــــة

الجزيرة

Warning: INSERT command denied to user 'moulayhicham'@'10.0.75.66' for table 'watchdog' query: INSERT INTO watchdog (uid, type, message, variables, severity, link, location, referer, hostname, timestamp) VALUES (0, 'php', '%message in %file on line %line.', 'a:4:{s:6:\"%error\";s:12:\"user warning\";s:8:\"%message\";s:119872:\"UPDATE command denied to user 'moulayhicham'@'10.0.75.66' for table 'cache'\nquery: UPDATE cache SET data = 'a:212:{s:24:\\"block_admin_display_form\\";a:8:{s:8:\\"template\\";s:38:\\"modules/block/block-admin-display-form\\";s:4:\\"file\\";s:15:\\"block.admin.inc\\";s:9:\\"arguments\\";a:1:{s:4:\\"form\\";N;}s:4:\\"type\\";s:6:\\"module\\";s:10:\\"theme path\\& in /home/moulayhi/www/includes/database.mysql.inc on line 128
Director of the Foundation | MOULAY HICHAM FOUNDATION
People
Director of the Foundation
Hicham Alaoui

 

 

Hicham Alaoui is the son of the late Prince Moulay Abdallah, King Mohammed V's youngest son.

 

Hicham Alaoui grew up in Rabat, the capital of Morocco.  He pursued undergraduate education at Princeton University and graduate studies at Stanford University.

 

At Princeton University, Hicham Alaoui endowed the Institute for the Trans-regional Study of the Contemporary Middle East, North Africa, and Central Asia. Through the Moulay Hicham Foundation (now the Hicham Alaoui Foundation), he has created the Program on Arab Reform and Democracy at Stanford University, the Climate Change and Democracy Project at UC-Santa Barbara, the Machrek Chair at the Collège de France in Paris, and the Governance and Local Development Program at Yale University.

 

Hicham Alaoui has been a Visiting Researcher at the Center on Democracy, Development, and the Rule of Law at Stanford University, and is a member of the Advisory Board of Stanford’s Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and Human Rights Watch for the Middle East and North Africa region.

 

Hicham Alaoui has also pursued independent initiatives around global humanitarian and social issues.  In 1995, he assisted Ambassador Juan Somavia in organizing the World Summit for Social Development in Copenhagen. In 2000, he served as Principal Officer for Community Affairs with the United Nations Mission in Kosovo.  He has worked with the Carter Center on a number of initiatives, including serving as an international observer with the Carter Center delegations during elections in Palestine in 1996 and 2006, and in Nigeria in 2000. Through his foundation, in 2012 Hicham Alaoui also produced the award-winning documentary on democratization and dictatorship “A Whisper to a Roar,” in collaboration with director Ben Moses.

 

Hicham Alaoui regularly publishes articles on contemporary political and social issues for periodicals in Morocco, France and the Arab world, including Politique Internationale, Le Monde, Le Monde Diplomatique, El Pais, Journal of Democracy, and Al-Hayat.  He also lectures regularly at universities and think tanks around the world. All his articles, commentaries, and papers are available on the “Hicham Alaoui Selected Writings” section of the foundation’s official website. He is currently Research Fellow at the Wheatherhead Center for International Affairs at Harvard University.

 

Hicham Alaoui is also an entrepreneur in the domain of renewable energy.  His company, Al Tayyar Energy, has developed projects that produce clean energy at competitive prices, and implemented several of these projects in Asia, Europe and North America.

Arab Spring: an Interview with Moulay Hicham

Interview published in the French publication 'Le Débat'. An analysis by Moulay Hicham of the Arab Spring. To read the full version of the interview in PDF: Click Here